Recipe | Vegan Pizza

 

My food shop for the week consists of a lot of fresh veg and consequently I have to use it all up fairly quickly. This recipe is a fantastic way of using up all the veg in your fridge before it goes off. It’s very important to not waste food, especially on a student budget…

screen-shot-2016-11-14-at-21-11-08As with any recipe, my method is open to variation. I researched lots of vegan pizza’s prior to making mine (Thank you Pinterest!) but in the end I just made it up as I went along using whatever ingredients I had available!

Below you can see watch the video, running through exactly what I did. You can also find the ingredients listed at the bottom of this post 🙂

Ingredients

For the base

1 cup of bread flour

1 sachet of yeast dissolved in 1 cup of warm water

1 tablespoon of olive oil

1/2 teaspoon of salt

1/2 teaspoon of mixed herbs

For the sauce

1/2 tin of Italian chopped tomatoes

Salt and pepper

1 teaspoon olive oil

Toppings

Courgette

Mushrooms

Tomatoes

Olives

Sweetcorn

Spinach

Extras

Hummus for dipping!!

Thanks for reading!

A x

Leave a Reply

