My go-to skincare products

Following such great feedback on my La-Roche Posay blog post, i’ve decided to do a post on my favourite products right now. Most of the products in this blog post come from The Body Shop with a little bit of Liz Earle thrown in there…

The Body Shop | Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser

I’m on my second tub of this amazing product, I use a light layer every morning and evening  after i’ve used the correcting balm by La-Roche Posay. It suggests it’s for tired, dull and grumpy skin and it definitely is. As a busy student living in the city, I feel this moisturiser really keeps my skin supple and hydrated.

The Body Shop | Vitamin C Microdermabrasion 

If you’ve been following my blog for a while you’d have realised that my skin is something i’ve battled with for a long time. Despite La-Roche Posay working wonders and clearing up my acne, I am left with an uneven skin tone and scarring. I use this product twice a week and it leaves my skin feeling super clean, smooth and radiant. As an exfoliator, it works to reduce my scarring and uneven skin tone.

The Body Shop | Elderflower Eye Gel 

I’ve always suffered with dark under eyes whether i’m tired or not, so in research I was impressed with the reviews on this product. It feels refreshing under my eyes as a sensitive area which I feel could be easily forgotten about despite most women scrubbing their mascara and eyeshadow off from this area everyday.

The Body Shop | Seaweed Clarifying Toner 

I love the cool and refreshed sense that is brought to your skin once applying this product. It works to balance oils in your skin and targets combination skin especially amongst younger people. I love that the seaweed comes from the mineral rich waters of Ireland.

Liz Earle | Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser 

As a very popular and revolutionary product in the beauty world, I was excited to try this product for the first time last year. It’s now my go-to makeup remover along side Garnier Micellar Water. Most days I wear eyeliner or very pigmented eyeshadow and lots of mascara, (I rarely wear just mascara – probably psychological, when my skin was awful i’d put a lot of effort into drawing attention to my eyes instead of my skin.) The skin around my eyes is sensitive and easily irritated so I don’t like to scrub at the skin using cotton pads and standard makeup remover. I wet my face then apply the product to clean fingertips and massage it all over my face and gently around and over my eyes. Not only does it smell amazing, it also gets every scrap of makeup off. I often go over my face with a tiny bit of micellar water on cotton wool just to make sure.

Liz Earle | Superskin Treatment Oil 

I got this product for Christmas and i’ve loved using it since. I don’t use it everyday as it’s pricey however when I do use it, the smell makes my bathroom feel like a spa – thanks to it’s botanical blend of ingredients. I love using it on freshly shaven legs and over delicate areas where my skin tends to be a little rougher.

Thanks for reading,

A x

Leave a Reply

