Summer Garden Dinner Party

Last night I hosted a little garden shindig for some of the important women in my life, everyone from my best friend to my nan was there!ย 

I was in charge of cooking for 9 of us and decided to a big ‘help-yourself’ kind of dinner, my favourite kind! The evening kicked off with me making G&T’s for all my ladies and we all ate outside as it’s been such beautiful weather recently in the UK.

76639b516e51cab568a9a44b9e1001ac

5

Onto the FOOOOOOD,

In the afternoon I made some bread dough and let it prove ready to turn into a beautiful focaccia loaf…

16

I also made a HUGE quinoa salad, I roasted lots of mediterranean veg in avocado and garlic olive oil and let it sit before adding to the quinoa along with spinach, basil and halloumi.

39ย For the non-veggies, I baked a load of salmon fillets. I loooove cooking fish in tin-foil to keep all the flavour in. I wedged lemon slices in between each fillet and added lots of sea salt and black pepper.

2IMG_7319

A little extra was a big plate of grilled asparagus!

7

So happy that everything went to plan and I had no disasters in the kitchen!

8

4

Thanks for reading!

A x

Leave a Reply

