Homemade Vegan Pancake Stack

Couldn’t believe it when this Pinterest recipe ACTUALLY worked and the end result looked pretty damn similar to that of the masterpiece saved and pinned to my food inspo board…

Ingredients: 

  • Rude Health Almond Milk
  • Oats
  • Plain Flour
  • Baking Powder
  • Raw Coconut Sugar
  • Coconut Oil
  • Vanilla Extract
  • Salt
  • Blueberries, Banana, Coconut Flakes, Agave

 

Recipe:

  • Like with most of my recipe’s, I usually just make it up on the spot when it comes to measurements…
  • I started with all the dry ingredients, flour, baking powder, oats, sugar and salt and then added 1 cup of almond milk and vanilla extract.
  • After making the batter, I let it sit for 5 minutes whilst I heated the pan, and cut up my fruit.
  • I put half a teaspoon of coconut oil into a non stick pan and slowly added the batter for my first pancake. Immediately I pushed 3 or 4 blueberries into the batter before flipping after about 25 seconds on a med-heat.
  • After making my pancakes, I put some chopped banana inbetween each layer and smothered the whole lot in agave, more blueberries and banana slices. The finishing touch is the coconut flakes – best sprinkled all over your masterpiece!

Take a look at the photos below and enjoy!

Thanks for reading,

A x

IMG_7917IMG_7919IMG_7920IMG_7926IMG_7934

Leave a Reply

